Midaged man at table with digital tabletSmiling man at table with tablet

Personal Development

For our personal development, it is important to reflect on our own strengths as well as on those areas that need further development. Only in this way can we develop new skills and strengthen positive character traits that make us healthy, resilient and capable as people.

Promoting personal development

The Fürstenberg Institute specialises in helping employees to develop helpful personal skills. Personal development can also have a positive impact on professional development. Important areas in which personal skills can be developed include:  

Mountains
Motivation
 
Motivation drives everything we do. Knowing what moves and drives us can help us to act more purposefully and make the most of our potential.
calendar
Time
management
Both at work and at home, employees can learn to use their time well and efficiently with the help of various methods.
Person stands in a circle
Self-competence
 
Self-competence encompasses several areas of self-regulation. These include, for example, self-organisation, dealing with stress or emotion regulation.
Speech bubbles
Dealing with
conflict
Conflicts in the employees' social or professional environment can be solved with the help of goal-oriented methods and communication skills.

Our expertise in personal development

Confident young businesswoman smiling
Self-Management
Self-management is an important skill to work on personal and professional development. This includes sub-areas such as motivation, self-organization, time skills, goal setting, planning and decision making. Successful self-management promotes clarity, self-determination and satisfaction in private and professional life. 
Woman sitting at her desk and writing a journal.
Time management
Time management techniques and methods help to structure the working day efficiently, to eliminate time thieves and to optimize one's own work processes. In this way, time pressure and the feeling of stress are reduced and more time sovereignty, i.e. the self-determined use of time, is achieved.
Personality
The human personality is complex and individual - and precisely for that reason a fascinating topic. Personality traits are defined as certain characteristics of a person that significantly influence his or her actions, thoughts and feelings. Over the years, many different models have been established for classifying personality. 
Self-confident appearance
Healthy self-confidence is often associated with ability, strength, leadership and authenticity and is key when it comes to addressing one's own needs and personal boundaries. Self-confidence is something you can learn. Over time, you will approach new or challenging situations more calmly and be better able to handle crises.
Conflict Management
Although conflicts often trigger unpleasant feelings, there is great opportunity and potential in them. Often, hurt needs or feelings lie behind behavior and conflicts. With the help of conflict management methods, these can be empathically identified and conflicts can be resolved in a targeted and sustainable manner.
Motivation
Motivation drives our decisions, actions and performance. It provides us with the energy to stick to our goals and plans and to implement them. Our own motivation is closely related to our personal values and needs.

Have we sparked your interest? Then get in touch!

You can reach us free of charge via German landline at:

Lächelnder Mann am Tisch mit TabletLächelnder Mann am Tisch mit Tablet

Persönliche Weiterentwicklung

Für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung ist es wichtig, eigene Stärken und Entwicklungsfelder zu reflektieren. Nur so können Menschen neue Fähigkeiten entwickeln und positive Charakterzüge stärken, die sie als Person gesund, resilient und leistungsfähig machen.

Persönliche Weiterentwicklung fördern

Das Fürstenberg Institut ist spezialisiert darauf, Mitarbeitende bei der Weiterentwicklung hilfreicher, persönlicher Kompetenzen zu begleiten. Die Weiterentwicklung kann sich auch positiv auf die berufliche Entwicklung auswirken. Beispiele für wichtige Bereiche der persönlichen Kompetenzen sind z.B. 

Berge
Motivation & Ziele
Motivation ist der Antrieb für alles, was wir tun. Zu wissen, was uns bewegt und antreibt kann helfen, zielstrebiger zu handeln und unser Potenzial auszuschöpfen.
Kalender
Zeit-
kompetenz
Sowohl im Beruf als auch im privaten Umfeld können Mitarbeitende mithilfe verschiedener Methoden lernen, ihre Zeit gut und effizient zu nutzen.
Person steht in einem Kreis
Selbst-
kompetenz
Selbstkompetenz umfasst mehrere Bereiche der Selbststeuerung. Dazu gehören beispielsweise Selbstorganisation, der Umgang mit Stress oder Emotionsregulation.
Sprechblasen
Konflikt-
kompetenz
Konflikte im sozialen oder beruflichen Umfeld der Mitarbeitenden können mithilfe zielführender Methoden und Kommunikationskompetenz gelöst werden.

Unsere Expertise für persönliche Weiterentwicklung

Selbstbewusste junge Geschäftsfrau lächelt
Selbstmanagement
Selbstmanagement ist eine wichtige Kompetenz, um an der persönlichen und beruflichen Weiterentwicklung zu arbeiten. Dazu zählen Teilbereiche wie Motivation, Selbstorganisation, Zeitkompetenz, Zielsetzung, Planung und Entscheidungsfindung. Erfolgreiches Selbstmanagement fördert Klarheit, Selbstbestimmung und Zufriedenheit im Privat- und Arbeitsleben. 
Frau sitzt am Tisch und schreibt in Notizbuch.
Zeitmanagement
Techniken und Methoden des Zeitmanagements helfen dabei, den Arbeitstag effizient zu strukturieren, Zeitdiebe zu beseitigen und die eigenen Arbeitsabläufe zu optimieren. So werden Zeitdruck und Stressempfinden verringert und mehr Zeitsouveränität, also die selbstbestimmte Verwendung der Zeit, erlangt.
Persönlichkeit
Die menschliche Persönlichkeit ist vielschichtig und individuell – und genau deswegen ein faszinierendes Thema. Als Persönlichkeitsmerkmale werden bestimmte Eigenschaften einer Person bezeichnet, die ihr Handeln, Denken und Fühlen maßgeblich beeinflussen. Über die Jahre haben sich viele verschiedene Modelle zur Einordnung der Persönlichkeit etabliert. 
Selbstbewusstes Auftreten
Gesundes Selbstbewusstsein wird oft mit Kompetenz, Stärke oder Führungsqualität assoziiert und ist der Schlüssel, wenn es um die Ansprache eigener Bedürfnisse und Grenzen geht. Selbstbewusstes Auftreten können Sie lernen. Mit der Zeit gehen Sie gelassener an neue oder herausfordernde Situationen heran und können mit Krisen besser umgehen.
Konfliktmanagement
Obwohl Konflikte oft unangenehme Gefühle auslösen, liegt in ihnen eine große Chance und Potential. Oft stecken hinter Verhaltensweisen und Konflikten verletzte Bedürfnisse oder Gefühle. Mithilfe von Methoden des Konfliktmanagements können diese empathisch benannt und Konflikte zielführend und nachhaltig gelöst werden.
Motivation
Motivation ist der Antrieb für unsere Entscheidungen, Handlungen und Leistungsfähigkeit. Sie liefert uns die Energie, an unseren Zielen und Vorhaben festzuhalten und diese auch umzusetzen. Die eigene Motivation hängt eng mit unseren persönlichen Werten und Bedürfnissen zusammen.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sie erreichen uns unter: