Joyful woman in natureJoyful woman in nature

Mental Health

Mental health is more than just the absence of mental illness. It is the essential prerequisite for quality of life and inner satisfaction. It ensures that we are able to cope well with the challenges of everyday life.

Boost mental health

The Fürstenberg Institute specialises in supporting companies in the promotion of sustainable employee health. There are several factors that play a role in mental well-being, such as:   

plant
Personal
resilience
Resilience is the immune system of the soul. Resilient people overcome crises and challenging situations unscathed.
Person in meditation pose
Dealing with
stress
The personal experience of stress can be influenced by how the person affected deals with it and the choices they make in these situations.
outstretched hand
Workload
 
A heavy workload, too many tasks or insecurity at work can greatly affect mental well-being.
Brain
Mental
illness
When the psyche is under a lot of strain, mental illness and high levels of distress can be the result.

Our expertise in mental health

Mental health
People need good mental health to care for themselves, interact with others, and participate in society. However, mental health is primarily characterized by a good level of functioning and participation in life. People need a healthy psyche to take care of themselves and live the lives they want.
Stress Management
In order to be able to cope well with stress in everyday life, the focus is on acting in a self-responsible and health-conscious manner. In order to strengthen one's own stress management and regulate the stress experience, it is important to find out which personal stressors are triggers and which coping strategies are used.
Work-Life-Balance
A good balance between work and private life has a positive effect on well-being. It may well differ whether a higher personal priority is placed on one or the other. What is important is the subjectively perceived balance and good interaction between the two areas.
Woman meditates sitting
Mindfulness
Being mindful means encountering the respective moment with a non-judgmental and accepting attitude and consciously turning toward what we are currently thinking, feeling and doing. A mindful attitude supports the development of inner clarity and helps to deal with stress, fears or challenging life situations.
Businesswoman takes a deep breath outdoors
Resilience
Our mental resistance, also known as resilience, helps us stay mentally healthy, survive stressful situations and recover from stressful times. Resilience is therefore also referred to as the "immune system of the soul". People can learn to deal with crises and their own reaction to these stresses.
Burnout and workload
When stress and workload persist over a long period of time, a state of severe emotional exhaustion can result, the so-called burnout syndrome. The signs of overload show up at different levels - depending on the severity of the overload experienced, a wide range of symptom variants occur.
Senior woman feeling worried
Fears and worries
Fears and worries are normal and meaningful reactions to threatening situations or changing circumstances. Even though they can burden our daily lives, fears and worries have a function. For dealing with fear, it is helpful to accept the feeling and find our way back into self-control when we have the feeling of being powerless.
Woman Taking Out Pills From Bottle
Addiction and dependencies
Alcohol, intoxicants, medications, cigarettes or gambling - addictions can occur in various forms. They all have one thing in common: excessive consumption is dangerous to health. It is important to reflect on one's own consumption and to address people with conspicuous addictive substance consumption in one's own environment in a preventive and sensitive manner.

Have we sparked your interest? Then get in touch!

You can reach us free of charge via German landline at:

Freudestrahlende Frau in der NaturFreudestrahlende Frau in der Natur

Mentale Gesundheit

Mentale Gesundheit ist mehr als nur die Abwesenheit psychischer Erkrankungen. Sie ist die wesentliche Voraussetzung für Lebensqualität und innere Zufriedenheit. Sie sorgt dafür, dass wir in der Lage sind, gut mit den Herausforderungen des alltäglichen Lebens umzugehen.

Mentale Gesundheit stärken

Das Fürstenberg Institut ist spezialisiert darauf, Unternehmen auf dem Weg zu nachhaltiger Mitarbeitergesundheit zu unterstützen. Für das psychische Wohlbefinden spielen verschiedene Themenbereiche eine Rolle, wie z.B.  

Pflanze
Persönliche
Resilienz
Resilienz ist das Immunsystem der Seele. Resiliente Menschen überwinden Krisen und herausfordernde Situationen unbeschadet.
Person mit Meditationshaltung
Umgang
mit Stress
Das persönliche Stresserleben kann dadurch beeinflusst werden, wie die Person damit umgeht und welche Entscheidungen sie in diesen Situationen trifft.
ausgestreckte Hand
Arbeits-
belastung
Ein zu hohes Arbeitspensum, zu viele Aufgaben oder Unsicherheit am Arbeitsplatz können das mentale Wohlergehen stark beeinflussen.
Gehirn
Psychische Beanspruchung
Wenn die Psyche stark beansprucht wird, können psychische Erkrankungen und ein hoher Leidensdruck die Folge sein.

Unsere Expertise für mentale Gesundheit

Psychische Gesundheit
Menschen brauchen eine gute psychische Gesundheit, um für sich selbst zu sorgen, mit anderen zu interagieren und am gesellschaftlichen Leben teilzunehmen. Die psychische Gesundheit zeichnet sich aber vor allem durch ein gutes Funktionsniveau und eine Teilhabe am Leben aus. Menschen brauchen eine gesunde Psyche, um für sich sorgen und ihr Leben nach ihren Wünschen gestalten zu können.
Stressmanagement
Um mit Stress im Alltag gut umgehen zu können, steht das eigenverantwortliche und gesundheitsbewusste Handeln im Vordergrund. Um das eigene Stressmanagement zu stärken und das Stresserleben zu regulieren, gilt es herauszufinden, welche persönlichen Stressoren Auslöser sind und welche Bewältigungsstrategien genutzt werden.
Work-Life-Balance
Eine gute Balance zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben wirkt sich positiv auf das Wohlbefinden aus. Dabei kann es sich durchaus unterscheiden, ob persönlich eine höhere Priorität auf das eine oder das andere gelegt wird. Wichtig ist der subjektiv wahrgenommene Ausgleich und ein gutes Zusammenwirken der beiden Bereiche.
Frau meditiert im Sitzen
Achtsamkeit
Achtsam sein bedeutet, dem jeweiligen Augenblick mit einer nicht wertenden und annehmenden Haltung zu begegnen und sich dem, was wir gerade denken, fühlen und tun bewusst zuzuwenden. Eine achtsame Haltung unterstützt die Entwicklung innerer Klarheit und hilft, mit Stress, Ängsten oder herausfordernden Lebenssituationen umgehen zu können.
Geschäftsfrau atmet draußen tief durch
Resilienz
Durch unsere psychische Widerstandsfähigkeit, auch Resilienz genannt, bleiben wir mental gesund, überstehen belastende Situationen und erholen uns auch von stressigen Zeiten. Man bezeichnet Resilienz daher auch als das „Immunsystem der Seele“. Menschen können lernen, mit Krisen und der eigenen Reaktion auf diese Belastungen umzugehen.
Burnout und Arbeitsbelastung
Wenn Stress und Arbeitsbelastung über längere Zeit anhalten, kann es zu einem Zustand starker emotionaler Erschöpfung kommen, dem sogenannten Burnout-Syndrom. Die Anzeichen einer Überlastung zeigen sich auf verschiedenen Ebenen – je nach Schwere der erlebten Überlastung treten vielfältige Symptomvarianten auf.
Ältere, besorgte Frau
Ängste und Sorgen
Ängste und Sorgen sind normale und sinnvolle Reaktionen auf bedrohliche Situationen oder sich verändernde Umstände. Auch wenn sie unseren Alltag belasten können, haben Ängste und Sorgen eine Funktion. Für den Umgang mit der Angst ist es hilfreich, das Gefühl anzunehmen und in die Selbststeuerung zurück zu finden, wenn wir das Gefühl haben, ohnmächtig zu sein.
Frau, die Pillen aus einer Dose nimmt
Sucht und Abhängigkeiten
Alkohol, Rauschmittel, Medikamente, Zigaretten oder Glücksspiel – Abhängigkeiten können in verschiedenen Varianten auftreten. Eins haben sie gemeinsam: Sie sind im übermäßigen Konsum gesundheitsgefährdend. Es ist wichtig, den eigenen Konsum zu reflektieren und Personen mit auffälligem Suchtmittelkonsum im eigenen Umfeld präventiv und sensibel anzusprechen.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sie erreichen uns unter: